CHAIRMAN Thomas B. Getz

COMMISSIONERS Clifton C. Below Amy L. Ignatius

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND SECRETARY Debra A. Howland

## THE STATE OF NEW HAMPSHIRE



PUBLIC UTILITIES COMMISSION 21 S. Fruit Street, Suite 10 Concord, N.H. 03301-2429 Tel. (603) 271-2431

FAX (603) 271-3878

TDD Access: Relay NH 1-800-735-2964

Website: www.puc.nh.gov

June 15, 2011

DE 10-188, 2011 Core Energy Efficiency Programs DE 10-192, Electric Assistance Program

Re: Re-Allocation of the System Benefits Charge

To the Parties:

In accordance with the Legislature's passage of Senate Bill 300 in 2010, by secretarial letter dated January 15, 2010, the electric utilities were directed to change the allocation of the 3.3 mills per kWh system benefits charge such that 1.8 mills per kWh would be allocated to the EAP and 1.5 mills per kWh would be allocated to energy efficiency programs.

Inasmuch as the temporary increase to the low-income portion of the system benefits charge terminates June 30, 2011, the electric utilities are directed to change the allocation of the 3.3 mills per kWh system benefits charge such that 1.5 mills per kWh is allocated to the EAP and 1.8 mills per kWh is allocated to the energy efficiency programs effective with service rendered on or after July 1, 2011.

Sincerely,

Debra A. Howland Executive Director

KAREN ASBURY UNITIL SVC CORP **6 LIBERTY LANE WEST** HAMPTON NH 03842-1720

asbury@unitil.com

ALEXANDRA E BLACKMORE NATIONAL GRID 40 SYLVAN RD WALTHAM MA 0245 I alexandra.blackmore@us.ngrid.com

CINDY CARROLL UNITIL ENERGY SYSTEMS INC 325 WEST RD PORTSMOUTH NH 03801 carroll@unitil.com

ALLEN DESBIENS PUBLIC SERVICE COMPANY OF NEW H 780 N COMMERCIAL ST PO BOX 330 MANCHESTER NH 03105-0330 desbiam@psnh.com

GERALD M EATON PUBLIC SERVICE COMPANY OF NEW H 780 N COMMERCIAL ST PO BOX 330 MANCHESTER NH 03105-0 330 eatongm@nu.com

STEPHEN R ECKBERG OFFICE OF CONSUMER ADVOCATE 21 SOUTH FRUIT ST STE 18 CONCORD NH 03301 stephen.r.eckberg@oca.nh.gov

GEORGE GANTZ UNITIL ENERGY SYSTEMS INC 6 LIBERTY LANE WEST HAMPTON NH 03842-1720 gantz@unitil.com

GILBERT E GELINEAU JR PUBLIC SVC CO OF NH 780 N COMMERCIAL ST PO BOX 330 MANCHESTER NH 03105-0330 gelinge@psnh.com

MEREDITH A HATFIELD OFFICE OF CONSUMER ADVOCATE 21 SOUTH FRUIT ST STE 18 CONCORD NH 03301 meredith.a.hatfield@oca.nh.gov

BRENDA C INMAN NEW HAMPSHIRE ELECTRIC COOPERA 579 TENNEY MTN HWY PLYMOUTH NH 03264-3154 inmanb@nhec.com

SARAH KNOWLTON MCLANE GRAF RAULERSON & MIDDLI PO BOX 459 PORTSMOUTH NH 03801 sarah.knowlton@mclane.com

ALAN LINDER NH LEGAL ASSISTANCE 117 N STATE ST CONCORD NH 03301-4407 alinder@nhla.org

· CELESTE LOVETT OFFICE OF ENERGY AND PLANNING 4 CHENELL DRIVE CONCORD NH 03301 clovett@gov.state.nh.us

HEATHER MANYPENNY NEW HAMPSHIRE ELECTRIC COOPERA 579 TENNEY MTN HWY PLYMOUTH NH 032264-3154 manypennyh@nhec.com

CELIA B O'BRIEN NATIONAL GRID NH 40 SYLVAN RD WALTHAM MA 02451 celia.obrien@us.ngrid.com

**OCA LITIGATION OCA LITIGATION** 21 SOUTH FRUIT ST STE 18 CONCORD NH 03301 ocalitigation@oca.nh.gov

Docket #: 10-192-1 Printed: June 15, 2011

## **FILING INSTRUCTIONS:**

a) Pursuant to N.H. Admin Rule Puc 203.02 (a), with the exception of Discovery, file 7 copies, as well as an electronic copy, of all documents including cover letter with: DEBRA A HOWLAND

**EXEC DIRECTOR & SECRETARY** 

**NHPUC** 

21 S. FRUIT ST, SUITE 10 CONCORD NH 03301-2429

- b) Serve an electronic copy with each person identified on the Commission's service list and with the Office of Consumer Advocate.
- c) Serve a written copy on each person on the service list not able to receive electronic mail.